WOW! Thanks again to those who came to my last presentation at the JTree library

I wanted to thank everyone who came to hear my talk last weekend at the Jtree library. I think I had around 25 people there; a mix of family, friends, coworkers, new faces, and even 2 current thru-hikers! I had a blast once again, reliving my journey through my presentation. I am so honored to share my story with so many interested folks. I really can’t believe it. I had no idea last year when I was hiking that a year later, I would be telling my story to crowds of people. It is so much fun! I really enjoy the new confidence it has given me 🙂

I would LOVE to spend some quality time this summer, going over my blog posts and putting together a story for a book someday. A few folks have suggested to me that I should write a book (maybe because the book “WILD” by Cheryl Strayed has become so popular so fast…..?) SO, here is a question for you all. If I wrote a book about my PCT adventure, what would YOU want to read about? What would the angle be? What is the most interesting to you? What would make YOU buy a copy? I would love to have your open and honest feedback. I think this would be a wonderful opportunity to turn what I did into a satisfying creative project for me.

Again, for those of you that have friends interested in my talks, I will be giving 2 more over the summer (so far) in Las Vegas at the REI stores: July 22nd and July 23rd at 630 pm. They are free, and you can register for the lecture at their individual websites.

Now, onto a summer of fun and adventures in home nesting 😉

About jamieannhaney

I am a 30 yr old, newly married, nature loving, hiking girl, set out to have a challenge, adventure and rite of passage out of kid-hood. I have an amazing life, husband, and friends, and I just want to be the best person I can be for all of that love around me :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WOW! Thanks again to those who came to my last presentation at the JTree library

  1. John Herrin says:

    Go for it. I’d read it. I love to read/hear about life on the trail. If you self publish thru amazon and make it available electronically, it is way cheaper and you don’t need a book company.

Leave a Reply

