Presentations galore! A big Thank you!

Thanks to everyone who has come out recently to hear me talk about my journey last year (already??) on the PCT, my most recent one being this last Saturday at Whitewater Preserve. I had a full room of 30 ppl, mixed with past work colleagues, family, friends, and hiking aquaintances. I have had a great time sharing my adventure with you all and re-telling my stories. It brings back all the fond memories of my experience. I can’t wait til I get to go backpacking again (prob just a short 4 day’er in the Sierras with the hubby, and hiking Mt. Whitney this summer).

I wanted to remind you all again, that I have 2 more presentations coming up in May. One at the Jtree library on May 10th at 3pm and the other at the Rancho Mirage Library on Thursday May 1st at 3pm. 

I also got invited to present at the two REI stores in Vegas, Nevada. They will be July 22nd and 23rd of this summer. If you are interested in those, you have to go to the REI website for those stores and register (they are free, but limited seating). Or, just contact me directly. We are going to take the advantage to do some climbing/hiking in Red Rocks, and water adventuring on Lake Mead, since the hubby has never been there.

I am also super excited to be able to go to the PCT kick-off event this year at Lake Morena CG. I would have went on my own anyway, BUT, my boss requested that I attend for work, since Nomad Ventures Idyllwild (we have a gear shop there, where PCT’ers hit up during their resupply stop) was asked to set up a vendor booth with gear to purchase!! Such a lucky turnout for me. I will be getting paid to reminisce with fellow 2013 PCT’ers, and have a blast with all things thru-hiking. That will be the end of this month, for 2 days. I must admit, I am really missing the trail right now, and find myself daydreaming about it often. It was truly a wonderful thing that I was able to experience. 

Thanks again, and happy hiking season!

About jamieannhaney

I am a 30 yr old, newly married, nature loving, hiking girl, set out to have a challenge, adventure and rite of passage out of kid-hood. I have an amazing life, husband, and friends, and I just want to be the best person I can be for all of that love around me :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

